Chamber Concerto #1 for Guitar & Strings

Chamber Concerto #1 for Guitar & Strings

Landis Maitland-Whitelaw-Concerto #1 for Guitar & Strings

This piece was written between 1995 and 1998. This version was revised in 2020 it consists of 3 movements, Allegro, Andante and Allegretto. Landis premiered this piece in 1999 with the Saskatoon Composers Performance Society and later with the Saskatoon Youth Orchestra. You can hear a representation  of this piece here on SoundCloud.

There is also a version for guitar and piano. You can find it under Duets.

(pdf download)

Contact me

Landis plays hand-built guitars by Darrell Pura, Saskatoon, Sask. Canada.
Classical model: Recitalist
Electric hollow body model: Landis Custom
Acoustic model: OM6

©Copyright Landis Maitland-Whitelaw. All rights reserved. Site design by Mighty Sparrow Design