Landis Maitland-Whitelaw-The Saskatchewan Suite

I composed these 3 pieces: North Country, Wind in the Field, and Ft. Qu’Appelle, to illustrate the three diverse regions of Saskatchewan, the north, the central, and the southern plains. It was submitted to the Regina Symphony in Saskatchewan Canada for the provinces anniversary. It was selected as 1 of 5 to be played in concert for the occasion. You can hear a representation  of it here on SoundCloud

(pdf download)


Contact me

Landis plays hand-built guitars by Darrell Pura, Saskatoon, Sask. Canada.
Classical model: Recitalist
Electric hollow body model: Landis Custom
Acoustic model: OM6

©Copyright Landis Maitland-Whitelaw. All rights reserved. Site design by Mighty Sparrow Design