Musical Notation

The Saskatchewan Suite-solo piano

The Saskatchewan Suite contain 3 pieces depicting the diverse topography of Saskatchewan. 1. North Country, 2. Wind in the Field, 3. Ft. Qu’Appelle

Allegretto-piano solo

This piece was originally written as a fiddle piece. This is a toe tapping piano solo.

On the Guadalquivir-clarinet solo

On the Guadalquivir is an original contemporary classical piece of music for unaccompanied clarinet.

Clarineting in G Minor

A fun and easy listening piece.

Another Day in Paradise

This piece is a contemporary classical solo piece for the clarinet.

Walkin’ Thro’ the Heather – Pipes & Drums

Group-World Music-Pipes&Drums
Walkin’ Thro’ the Heather is a Scottish lament for Pipe & Drums.

Walkin’ Thro’ the Heather – Bagpipes

Chamber-Solo-World Music-Bagpipes
This is a contemporary solo bagpipe piece.

The Sparrow & the Lark

Chamber-Solo-Classical Guitar. The Sparrow & the Lark is an easy listening, contemporary, classical guitar solo.

Old & New

Chamber-Solo-Classical Guitar.
Old & New is an easy listening classical contemporary composition. 

“…(Maitland-Whitelaw’s) music is a fusion of jazz, contemporary classical and some pretty nifty “pop” sounds…put a little bit of Rodrigo, a dash of Joe Pass, fill with disco, “pop,” …season with the Blues and a trace of Folk and what have you got? Well, if it were a drink you’d say it’s smooth, but it’s got a surprising and delightful aftertaste and EVEN a bit of a kick!”

– From ‘Landis, Hope and Glory (or Beyond Categories)’
by M. K. Pishny-Floyd, Composer/Writer

Contact me

Landis plays hand-built guitars by Darrell Pura, Saskatoon, Sask. Canada.
Classical model: Recitalist
Electric hollow body model: Landis Custom
Acoustic model: OM6

©Copyright Landis Maitland-Whitelaw. All rights reserved. Site design by Mighty Sparrow Design