Musical Notation

Chamber-Solo-Classical Guitar An introduction, theme, and variations on the lullaby "All Through the Night"

Chamber-Solo-Classical Guitar' Celebration for solo guitar is an easy listening classical composition.

Orchestral This piece has 3 movements.

Orchestral-full A group of children being taken for a hike in the woods. Marching through the forest running down the hills and overall not that organized.

Orchestral-full You are on a river in Spain. The sounds from early morning (pastoral) and on through the day. A lively melody.

Orchestral-full Watching birds at a bird bath all is well .. in come a cat.. the birds flee and then settle back down.

Orchestral-full You are dining and dancing through the night. A moving melody with timpani.

Chamber Concerto #1 for Guitar & Strings consists of three movements: Allegro, Andante, Allegretto�

Chamber-Solo-Classical Guitar An easy listening piece with the feeling of calm and tranquility.

“…(Maitland-Whitelaw’s) music is a fusion of jazz, contemporary classical and some pretty nifty “pop” sounds…put a little bit of Rodrigo, a dash of Joe Pass, fill with disco, “pop,” …season with the Blues and a trace of Folk and what have you got? Well, if it were a drink you’d say it’s smooth, but it’s got a surprising and delightful aftertaste and EVEN a bit of a kick!”

– From ‘Landis, Hope and Glory (or Beyond Categories)’
by M. K. Pishny-Floyd, Composer/Writer

Contact me

Landis plays hand-built guitars by Darrell Pura, Saskatoon, Sask. Canada.
Classical model: Recitalist
Electric hollow body model: Landis Custom
Acoustic model: OM6

©Copyright Landis Maitland-Whitelaw. All rights reserved. Site design by Mighty Sparrow Design